Testimonials

Prop & Pose Co.
5.0
powered by Facebook
Rachael Wilson
Rachael Wilson
2018-10-02T01:12:53+0000
We were planning a wedding from interstate and contacted Dan to book him in for a casual wedding. We received great communication throughout the planning process and leading up to the day. We couldn’t praise Dan enough for the work he did on our big day. So accommodating, relaxed, creative, fun and professional. You were so helpful throughout the day and loved the moments you captured for us which we will treasure forever. You captured everything we were after and so much more. I would recommend Dan to anyone looking for a photographer for all types of events! You will not be disappointed. Thank you Dan, you’re exceptional and I will definitely hit you up for any future events. Keep up the great work! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 🙂
Steph RX
Steph RX
2018-04-10T00:25:41+0000
Lauren Lorandi
Lauren Lorandi
2017-12-15T08:05:07+0000
Dan is exceptional. From the moment he introduced himself, I knew he was a stand out. The love and passion he has for his job is clearly evident from the moment you meet him. Words won’t be able to express how impressed my family and friends were with the service Dan provided on the night of my 21st. He goes to all lengths to ensure people are completely satisfied with their shots and gives it his everything. He’s not only very talented, but also such a friendly and sweet person. I am forever grateful to have heard about Dan and have had him be a part of my special night. He made my night one that’ll be forever be remembered and I recommend him to anyone who is looking for an inspiring photographer who won’t let you down. Thank you to you and your team Dan! You’re amazing! Keep doing whatever you’re doing!���
Bronwyn Burgon
Bronwyn Burgon
2017-11-21T10:11:36+0000
Dan is an absolute rockstar! He, and his team, are sensational at their job, and you can tell they really really love it. He shot my 30th Birthday Party and recently I attended a friends engagement party that was also shot by Prop & Pose. Not only do they capture beautiful shots — but somehow — the essence of the people, the joy being shared and atmosphere of the function are captured too. They’re personable, absolutely lovely and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for continuing to capture such important moments. I will not hesitate in hiring this group in the future or recommending to friends. Keep up the amazing job guys ������
Jasmine Crooks-Mosely
Jasmine Crooks-Mosely
2017-10-20T11:14:09+0000
My partner and I first met Dan last year when he was the photographer at our Engagement party. We were so enamored by his personality and work that we hired him again as the photographer at our wedding. We were so lucky to have come across Dan. He is not only an amazing photographer who delivers incredible photos, but he is also an extraordinary human being. He is organised, creative, so much fun to talk to, and will do anything for the perfect shot! We cannot recommend him highly enough and after an initially meeting I'm sure you'll understand why.
Scotland Ho
Scotland Ho
2017-09-01T09:00:58+0000
I had Dan at my 21st after seeing the gorgeous photos he took at my friend's 21st. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough. He was so much help on the night and as I was the only one organising everything, he was kind enough to help me with the little things as well. He also calmed me down as I was stressing so much at the beginning of the night. He also just knows where the good shots will be taken and the photos came out gorgeous! You can't go wrong with Dan if you want someone to capture gorgeous photos of the night. He's definitely worth giving a shot and I have only awesome things to say!
Jess Rogers
Jess Rogers
2017-08-29T04:01:58+0000
Dan is absolutely fantastic! He was like part of the family!
Simone Camilleri
Simone Camilleri
2017-02-27T05:43:12+0000
Emma Stewart
Emma Stewart
2017-01-21T05:04:41+0000
Prop & Pose took the photos at my 21st and they were absolutely stellar! Not only were they a pleasure to deal with, the photos were of a very high standard, delivered promptly and Daniel was an absolute legend that you'll probably want to be mates with after your event. I would highly recommend this company for high quality pictures that capture every angle of your event and make you feel like a low key celebrity. The reviews speak for themselves.
Leanne Stevens
Leanne Stevens
2016-12-18T06:04:08+0000
Daniel is amazing and went above and beyond to capture the heart of my party.
Marcia Wulff MacLeod
Marcia Wulff MacLeod
2016-11-23T06:12:03+0000
Did an awesome job of my son's 21st........friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!
Ai Tsuruma Leijon
Ai Tsuruma Leijon
2016-11-20T11:46:04+0000
I have to say, Prop and Pose co. was the best photobooth company out of all the photobooths I've experienced at weddings! You guys were so friendly, engaging and best of all printed multiple photos so everyone in the group got one each. The photo quality looks great too! We all had a great time, thanks so much!
Charlotte Price
Charlotte Price
2016-09-26T09:19:04+0000
Yunus Deniz Celik
Yunus Deniz Celik
2016-09-19T12:08:00+0000
Quality photographer who always delivers a high standard and provides a prime product! highly recommend!
Jasmine VanHelsing
Jasmine VanHelsing
2016-09-14T02:43:05+0000
Aparna Francis
Aparna Francis
2016-08-30T14:08:01+0000
Katie McLean
Katie McLean
2016-08-28T10:58:38+0000
I had Prop and Pose at my first ever AFL match a couple of weeks ago. The photos turned out amazing,everyone single player had their photo taken at some point. Its so clear that everyone enjoyed the experience,the photos have priven to be a popular topic of conversation at training. Dan,as always was incredibly friendly and worked with the girls- I'm so glad he was there for the history making moment! I would strongly recommend Prop and Pose for any photography job needed.
Sarah Strong
Sarah Strong
2016-08-23T09:12:21+0000
Nick Lee
Nick Lee
2016-08-16T13:29:18+0000
I see Prop & Pose Co at almost every party and event, and for a good reason too -reasonable price, quality photos and high-end customer service. Dan has exceeded my expectations time after time, doing the impossible (making me look photogenic). Would highly recommend this service (Y)
Sarah Duckett
Sarah Duckett
2016-05-15T07:16:49+0000
Dan was really good for my 21st. He was really engaging with all of the guests and made an effort to meet their requests such as what their best sides were, and helping them pose to make a really good photo. He worked hard to get to know the guests to portray their personalities in the photos. Dan went above and beyond the expectation by showing people how to take photos for themselves as well. Would definitely recommend him!
Becky Litwin
Becky Litwin
2016-03-31T11:54:38+0000
Alon Dukorsky
Alon Dukorsky
2016-03-28T05:01:39+0000
Dan did an absolutely amazing job of capturing my 21st with excellent photos! He was fun, energetic, friendly and above all is great at what he does! I would highly recommend him and his company for any occasion 🙂
Erika Nunes
Erika Nunes
2016-03-22T08:59:24+0000
I would highly recommend Prop and Pose to anyone in need of event photography! The team are so professional and friendly, not to mention good at what they do!! They capture the night so well that you'll have gorgeous photos to help you never forget
Alexandra Meakin
Alexandra Meakin
2016-03-12T02:51:51+0000
Steph captured my engagement party and she was amazing! We are so happy with the photos and Steph was so lovely and just blended into the background - didn't even realise she was there half the time until we saw the shots she got! Dan is a total pleasure in organising everything and is so friendly and helpful. I could not recommend these guys enough! So happy with everything from them. Steph and Dan - thank you both so much for everything!
Deanna Lastrina
Deanna Lastrina
2015-12-28T01:15:53+0000
Dan and Simone were absolutely fantastic! So accomodating to my needs and ended up having a great time with my guests! I knew that I had absolutely nothin to worry about because they both had everything perfectly under control. Thanks guys for making my night that much better with your enthusiasm and efficiency
Ben McDonald
Ben McDonald
2015-11-15T00:42:37+0000
Damn brilliant! Lights, camera, fun! The photo shoot set up, and our enthusiastic photographers (who have a real talent for mise en scene), made for a really good time! Book, them, now!
Sasha Varrasso
Sasha Varrasso
2015-10-12T09:39:22+0000
A massive shout out to Daniel and Simone! Thank you so much for a wonderful night. Your professionalism was more than I could imagine. You guys were part of the family by the end of the night! People were raving about the booth all night
Emma Sow Jan
Emma Sow Jan
2015-08-29T11:46:52+0000
Patrick Lii
Patrick Lii
2015-08-23T05:18:00+0000
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas. Best thing to have at a 21st
Shenal Perera
Shenal Perera
2015-08-23T04:25:32+0000
Katerina Galanakis
Katerina Galanakis
2015-08-16T13:55:22+0000
Beau Williams
Beau Williams
2015-08-15T12:52:33+0000
Yeah buddy sick as photos brah. The best in Melbourne
Stephanie Akaoui
Stephanie Akaoui
2015-08-03T12:39:13+0000
Daniel did such an amazing job taking photos for my 21st birthday. His services were professional and he made an effort to capture every aspect of the night - from the dance floor to the shisha room. When I look through the DVD of photos he kindly provided me, it's like reliving the night all over again! I would highly recommend him for any event!!
Karen Knell
Karen Knell
2015-06-02T07:48:08+0000
Very professional staff and excellent quality photos. Highly recommend
Amy Louise
Amy Louise
2015-05-28T09:08:16+0000
Amazing experience and great for any function! The quality is impressive and daniel and Simone did an amazing job on both Photobooth and photography 🙂 so happy with their work on my 21st birthday party and would highly recommend them!
Jacky Kwong
Jacky Kwong
2015-05-13T12:28:43+0000
Very engaging photographer who knows how to snap at the golden moment!
Nathan Kim
Nathan Kim
2015-05-12T13:29:32+0000
Chelsea McCrae
Chelsea McCrae
2015-05-10T14:30:21+0000
Danny Matsumoto
Danny Matsumoto
2015-04-26T06:29:07+0000
Daniel is easily the most professional, warm and friendly photographer. He is great at communicating, and he is able to capture the finest moments. Would definitely recommend.
Christine Comelli
Christine Comelli
2015-03-30T09:08:27+0000
Sienna Tardini
Sienna Tardini
2015-03-23T02:23:05+0000
Thanks to Daniel Lawson and Simone Newland for the other night at my 21st birthday . The photo booth was top class service and made the night. It was a focal point for everyone interacting with each other, the open system allowed others to watch as the photos were taking places and allowed people pop into other people's photos at last minute. The photo album was beautiful allowing everyone to paste the photos in and write a note accompanying it. Would highly recomend 15/10
Nicholas McGlade
Nicholas McGlade
2015-03-17T01:41:58+0000
Dan was the photographer at my 21st and did an amazing job! He is highly professional, and helped me with my requests along with helpful suggestion how he could best capture the night and atmosphere. He also provided me with a tailor made DVD with all the photos from the night on it. I would highly recommend Daniel (Prop & Pose Co) to anyone who wants anything professionally photographed.
Adele Hirst
Adele Hirst
2015-03-16T10:51:40+0000
Daniel was a fantastic photographer for my 21st birthday celebration. He was extremely professional, and was able to tailor to my needs. The photography quality was exceptional, and sending a DVD (with all photos included) was a nice personal touch. I would highly recommend Daniel to capture your event!
Tom Kane
Tom Kane
2015-03-11T11:12:32+0000
Dan has been a good friend of mine for a number of years. He's an amazing photographer and did a wonderful job of my 21st. Would highly recommend him to anyone for any special occasion
Matthew Chan
Matthew Chan
2015-03-09T20:31:39+0000
Daniel was an amazing photographer and extremely professional - would highly recommend for any and all special occasions!
Next Reviews
Khishigsuren Batbold
Khishigsuren Batbold
06:33 07 Nov 18
Great quality family photo session
Rachael Evans
Rachael Evans
01:16 02 Oct 18
We were planning a wedding from interstate and contacted Dan to book him in for a casual wedding. We received great communication throughout the planning process and leading up to the day. We couldn’t praise Dan enough for the work he did on our big day. So accommodating, relaxed, creative, fun and professional. You were so helpful throughout the day and loved the moments you captured for us which we will treasure forever. You captured everything we were after and so much more. I would recommend Dan to anyone looking for a photographer for all types of events! You will not be disappointed. Thank you Dan, you’re exceptional and I will definitely hit you up for any future events. Keep up the great work! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Chirag Singh
Chirag Singh
01:04 29 Aug 18
Thanks Dan & Chris for the amazing photos taken by Chris for our sons 1st birthday, i highly recommend your business and will be using your service in the future as well, good luck!!
David Borg
David Borg
12:30 25 Jun 18
Great job in challenging venue/lighting. Pleasure to deal with.Thanks Dan!
Stephanie Prior
Stephanie Prior
13:41 08 Apr 18
I recently hired Dan to photograph my sister’s 40th birthday party. He was a true professional with prompt email replies and easy payment methods, which was particularly important as I organised this from my home in the UK. He was also extremely reasonably priced compared to other quotes I had from seemingly similar Melbourne party photographers. Most important of all, Dan was fantastic on the night, mixing in with the crowd and capturing some great shots. My sister was delighted! I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Noelean Best
Noelean Best
00:40 01 Mar 18
Many thanks to Dan for capturing every minute of my son Chris' wedding to his lovely Monica. I love the formal shots, but it is remarkable the way he caught the unexpected and often humourous moments throughout the celebrations. Highly recommended!
Daniela Difrancesco
Daniela Difrancesco
05:17 14 Sep 17
I used Prop and Pose for my engagement party. Really easy and simple to deal with, photography came out really well. The photographer we had, Allison, was very nice and polite. She blended well that sometimes I didn't even realise she was taking photos which is what you want.
Scott Ho
Scott Ho
09:02 01 Sep 17
I had Dan at my 21st after seeing the gorgeous photos he took at my friend's 21st. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough. He was so much help on the night and as I was the only one organising everything, he was kind enough to help me with the little things as well. He also calmed me down as I was stressing so much at the beginning of the night. He also just knows where the good shots will be taken and the photos came out gorgeous! You can't go wrong with Dan if you want someone to capture gorgeous photos of the night. He's definitely worth giving a shot and I have only awesome things to say!
See All Reviews Write a review